The Butterfly on Fire is the story of three different lives, each linked together by a tragic, unchanging truth.


Eric is growing up and realising how different he is to those around him. How much longer can he hide from himself?

Beam is trying to balance work and romance like everyone else living in London. When embarking on such a journey, anything could happen.

Fubuki is Queen of a magnificent world known as Macha Land, but finds herself struggling to maintain the peace after an innocent man mysteriously dies at one of her Songshows. Will her utopia last with death at her doorstep?

The Butterfly on Fire is an LGBTQ+ fictional novel, and is available for purchase in both eBook and paperback format.

URL Links:
UK Site
US Site


The Butterfly on Fire series is also available as a novella, which features the story of Eric and Beam. This book focuses on the contemporary, London-based story – instead of the mix between the parallel fantasy against the modern-day chapters.

It’s ideal for anyone interested in the LGBTQ+ side of The Butterfly on Fire!

It also features the next chapter from the upcoming sequel: The Butterfly on Fire: Maiden, Mother, Crone – so if you’re looking for a preview into the next instalment of the series, you know where to go!

Check it out here:

URL Links:
UK Site
US Site



Instagram / Facebook:



Don’t forget to leave us a review on Amazon!